Life through film

My first semester at Seneca was great! I have already started my second semester and am beyond excited!! I have already learned so much, but still have so far to go! One thing I really enjoyed last semester was learning about analogue photography and all the amazing photographers! It made me really want to play around with analogue photography so I started asking friends and family if anyone had an old 35mm camera lying around. I got really lucky and my friends parents gave me their old Minolta Hi-Matic F rangefinder camera including the original flash! I got to test it out over the holidays and take some pictures! This was my first time using this type of camera so not all the photos turned out but it was a lot of fun and I can’t wait to get out and take some more! I also had a friend give me an Olympus OM-1 SLR camera which I am learning to use now as well! Can’t wait to test it out too 🙂 There is just something magical about film!

Leave a Reply

