Lightroom has become my favourite… what’s yours?

Since I got lightroom 5 a few months ago, I have started to really love it! I rarely open up my photoshop elements! I know that likely once I get to photography school I will learn to love the full photoshop program, but for now I am so happy I decided to try out lightroom! It was kind of confusing at first, and to be honest there is still so much I don’t know how to use, but I feel like I am much more pleased with my final product after using lightroom than I was after using elements. This is also probably due to how little about post processing that I know, but I am so excited for everything I am about to learn :)! what post processing programs are your favourite?? Here a few more picture from my vacation 🙂

sueño

 

*P.S. getting to see dolphins and hug and kiss one was one of the best moments of my life!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Lightroom has become my favourite… what’s yours?

  1. Lightroom is a great step up from Photoshop Elements, congratulations. As for your question, I use Photoshop CC (formerly Photoshop CS), but you won’t go wrong with LR. If you have an interest in post-processing, you might check out Stacy Fischer’s VisualVenturing blog. She has just started a weekly series called After-Before Friday. Readers submit two versions of an image and include some words about how they did the post-processing.

    Like

      • That’s great, I’m glad you are participating. I’ll be sure to look for it, but it may be a few days. I leave early tomorrow AM for a long trip, not sure when I’ll be connecting up again. But I will at some point.

        Like

Leave a Reply

