Have no fear

Natural light is obviously most photographers best friend (I know it’s mine) but this weekend my plan for an outdoor photo shoot got ruined by a nice down pour ….. so I had to face my fears and do some inside stuff instead! I have to say working with flash is one of my biggest photography fears, I just don’t know how to manipulate that bright light in good ways (and I don’t have the luxury of a nice fancy external flash….. yet). It’s something that I really want to learn a lot more about, but this weekend the outcome was: Flash 1 Kayla 0. BUT thats okay because I was still able to get some great pictures of my beautiful friend anyway! (thank goodness for my wonderfull Manfrotto)

What do you guys think ? Does anyone have any advice on how I could have made these better / how to work with flash!?

3 thoughts on “Have no fear

  1. Pingback: playing with light | Kayla Hill Photography

Leave a Reply

