Family Tree

This is my grandma. She moved here from Holland a long time ago, before my mom was born. She used to live in Amsterdam…. back before it was a hot spot for legal drugs and prostitutes. She some times tells me crazy stories from when her family lived through WWII, and it always puts my life and how lucky I am into perspective. My family has done a lot to help me get where I am today, and no I wont pretend we are perfect, but I am so thankful that they have gone through what they have so that I can do so many wonderful things (including photography 🙂 ) in my life.

My Grandma

Leave a Reply

